Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe with Maple sausage. I live alone so I make half a recipe. Honestly I find that with the flavorful sausage and some chopped green onions, I dont need much cheese if any at all. (I'm a cheese lover) I usually use 3 eggs and a little more bread. I don't toast the bread but I mix everything up in a bowl then let it sit for at least 4 hours. (I tried it with the croutons but I liked it better with bread) Stir again before cooking. I think it has great flavor and god leftovers for the next few mornings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with frozen hashbrowns instead of bread. Made such a lovely casserole. Love the smell while it cooks. My husband's coworkers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this according to recipe and hubby loved it. He doesnt eat leftovers and he asked me to freeze this afterwards. Did not leave out overnight, just cooked in AM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The casserole turned out soggy and didn't have much flavor at all. If I decide to try again, I will go with some of the others suggestions. But as is, no I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this pretty much as directed and it turned out good. My fault that I accidently bumped the oven temp to 450 degrees, so the bottom and edges were very brown and dried out, but we were able to scoop out the "insides" and were still very good. Make again, but watch the oven dial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a good casserole and tasted great, but was much smaller than what I had expected. It safely serves four adults. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Add garlic, scallions and any vegetable you want = perfection! Perfectly fine not letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a big hit with the family. I roughly one-and-a-halfed the recipe, which fit much better in a 9x13. I used: 1.5 5-oz bags of cheddar garlic croutons, 1.5 lbs sausage (1 lb spicy and .5 lb regular), 1.5 t ground mustard, NO extra salt (as croutons add a lot), 14 eggs (it could have even used more eggs--this casserole is heavy on the sausage), about 3.5 c milk (a bit less than the 4.5 c called for in a 1.5 recipe), and maybe 3/4 to 1 lb shredded cheese (less than called for b/c croutons add cheese flavor as well). It baked for about 1 hr 15 minutes at 350. I removed the foil cover for about 20 minutes in the middle, but ended up replacing it for the last 15 mins so the top didn't get too brown. Next time I will add grilled peppers and onions and maybe more eggs. Good to feed a big crew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this on Christmas day and did not toast the bread cubes either. It was delicious and every last bit was gone. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States