Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very tasty, very filling! I made this on Christmas night and discovered I had no ground pork sausage. I sliced up pork sausage links and hoped for the best. I baked it in my toaster oven and it looked lovely and brown after 45 minutes. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great recipe for leftover croutons! We made ours dairy free By subbing unsweetened coconut milk for milk and skipped the cheese....still Delish because we loaded ours up with sauteed beef summer sausage, Onions, mushrooms, green beans and sauteed pepperoni. We also Erred and disnt cover whilecooking, but it still came out Moist , but took about 30 mins less. This is so easy, light And delish. I look forward to making more and playing With the recipe to try new combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was totally fine as written, ignore the reviews that say it was too bland or that completely changed it up to make it "better". The only change I made based on prior reviews was to use 2 cups of half and half (and it was not too wet and mushy, per the people who said to cut the milk down), and that is only because I had leftover that I needed to get rid of. I used mild Italian sausage and pre-packaged white bread stuffing cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I make this recipe all the time and love it. I do not cover when cooking. I wonder what the difference would be if I covered. Also it is very full(high) in the dish at the end of cooking time but after taking it out of the oven it becomes flat. Is it because I did not cover?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
took the other cook's reviews and adapted my own - used 6 eggs, added green pepper and mushrooms. Also used low fat sausage and whole wheat as the bread. This turned out very nice, a little bit dryer than I'd like. Next time I might use the full 8 eggs that others used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was super easy to assemble and was a delicious breakfast this morning. I put it in the oven just as we started to open presents, and it was ready right around the time we were starting to get hungry. I used Andouille sausage because we like things spicy, but I think any kind of sausage meat would work. Next time I might add some thin strips of sun-dried tomato, or some green and red peppers, but this is definitely going to be a Christmas tradition around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas morning and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
It was OK, we added salsa and that helped. Probably won't make it again, ended up to dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
YUM! It was easy and it was very tasty! I'm not a big sausage fan either but I will be making this again. The only variation I made (being a first timer breakfast casserole maker) was to add 2 extra eggs to make it more eggy as some others suggested. It was fabulous! I baked it about 50 mins at 350 and about 25 at 325 (in a 9x14 pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JohnH
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I'm a little delayed in posted my response here, but it made our Christmas morning (and the next morning, and the next morning.) Ignore any review for less than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States