Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Family Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I'm going to make this for Christmas morning breakfast but, since one of my children does not eat pork, I will substitute mushrooms for the sausage and perhaps add some additional seasonings to make up the flavor. I think I'd rather have mushrooms than fake sausage since the reviews i've read for them are not favorable. I'll let you know how it turns out. Difficult to rate since I haven't tried it but will give it 4 stars since everyone else seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb4realestate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Koloa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this when family came over for Thanksgiving and I did not find this good at all. I won't be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a great "use what ya got" recipe. I'm sure it's great as is but I changed it to use a few things in the fridge. I used 7 eggs (med size from a friend), 2 cups organic whole milk, 1/2 loaf of 2 day old rustic wheat artisan bread cubed, 1/2 lb diced ham, 4 beef jalapeno natural sausage, 1 1/2 cups vintage white cheddar, Himalayan Pink Salt, rainbow pepper, garlic powder, & freeze dried shallots. omitted the mustard powder. Browned sausage and ham in a 12in cast iron skillet, let cool slightly and mixed everything right into the skillet. Let sit on counter for 1/2 hour till the bread had absorbed the egg mixture. Baked 40 mins on 325*. It came out great! Be creative and waaste not, want not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Platzner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
this looks REALLY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Lean! If followed your refrigerator overnight. It tured out great... THANKS you guysl of you guys my family truly enjoy. ed it you guys have a wonderful holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this almost exactly as it was written, except that I didn't soak the mixture overnight as my husband was taking it to a work party in the morning. I let it soak for about an hour before baking it and the bread seemed saturated. Since my husband took the dish in and returned it empty, it was surely a hit at the office party. Thus, I plan on making it again so I can taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this fir over 25 years . Most recently . I have discovered if you pour sone egg whites over the dish before baking , it will make it really fluffy ! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used half croutons half french bread.... Was nervous about trying croutons but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very simple. I added 50% more egg/milk/mustard/salt mixture because I added 1.5 cups finely diced potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (cut into ½" pieces), and about a cup of chopped dinosaur kale. I cooked as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States