Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used half croutons half french bread.... Was nervous about trying croutons but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very simple. I added 50% more egg/milk/mustard/salt mixture because I added 1.5 cups finely diced potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (cut into ½" pieces), and about a cup of chopped dinosaur kale. I cooked as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Sometimes I will cut the recipe and make it just for me. I use link sausage instead of ground, however and I like it better. Smoky Grillers are an excellent choice, especially the cheddar ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe with Maple sausage. I live alone so I make half a recipe. Honestly I find that with the flavorful sausage and some chopped green onions, I dont need much cheese if any at all. (I'm a cheese lover) I usually use 3 eggs and a little more bread. I don't toast the bread but I mix everything up in a bowl then let it sit for at least 4 hours. (I tried it with the croutons but I liked it better with bread) Stir again before cooking. I think it has great flavor and god leftovers for the next few mornings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with frozen hashbrowns instead of bread. Made such a lovely casserole. Love the smell while it cooks. My husband's coworkers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this according to recipe and hubby loved it. He doesnt eat leftovers and he asked me to freeze this afterwards. Did not leave out overnight, just cooked in AM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The casserole turned out soggy and didn't have much flavor at all. If I decide to try again, I will go with some of the others suggestions. But as is, no I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this pretty much as directed and it turned out good. My fault that I accidently bumped the oven temp to 450 degrees, so the bottom and edges were very brown and dried out, but we were able to scoop out the "insides" and were still very good. Make again, but watch the oven dial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a good casserole and tasted great, but was much smaller than what I had expected. It safely serves four adults. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Add garlic, scallions and any vegetable you want = perfection! Perfectly fine not letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States