Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best breakfast casserole! Made this for an Easter brunch and everyone loved it. I used Jimmy Dean Hot sausage. I didn't realize it was an overnight dish until the morning I needed it, but it still worked great. Combined everything and put it in the freezer for 1/2 hour. Baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
LOVED this for holiday get togethers. Use the Marie Callendar's Cheese & Garlic Croutons as others suggest, and try HOT sausage for an extra kick... last, if you are making this for Christmas, try adding red and green bell peppers, which add a nice crunch AND are perfectly colored for the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have been making this recipe for several years now and it is excellent! I add 1/2 teaspoon additional mustard and replace 1/2 cup of the milk with heavy cream and I always get rave reviews with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great base recepie that you can customize to any taste! My custom changes: to add a 'crust' get a pillsbury crossant package, and unroll the whole package and place it on the bottom of your 9x13 (after using your favorite non-stick spray). Its great for vegitarians also, I used diced veggies & boca 'veggie crumbles' instead of sausage and it was a HIT! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family enjoyed this when I cooked it for them on Christmas morning. I think I'll try hashbrowns next time instead of bread pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Absolutely The Best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I've also tried the Charleston Breakfast Casserole recipe here on the site and that recipe is NOTHING compared to this. I'm 37 weeks pregnant and this is the second time I'm making this in less than a month, because the first time - I ate this every single morning until it was gone. So delicious and easy (minus the cook time, bit of a hassle.) I will say that I followed all of Jen P.'s advice in the reviews. So perfect that way!! Thanks poster and Jen P!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This turned out so well and was so tasty. Both my husband and I loved it. We ate the rest of it the next morning. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasja1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this casserole on Christmas morning. It was a hit and even my Dad enjoyed it and he doesn't normally eat eggs like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Came out great, and I ate it for 3 days and my son liked it,too! Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States