Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and have always been very pleased with the results. I even made a double batch for work. I work with 13 (male) engineers and they all loved it! Their comment: "You can bring that anytime you want!" If you can make 13 engineers happy, you've certainly got a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit!! I followed some of the other peoples reviews and used 6 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk, a package of cheddar/ garlic croutons instead of toast and I used jimmy dean maple sausage. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A good base recipe but we all felt it needed something more. I want to try it with the garlic croutons instead of bread and I think adding some green chili would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for a Christmas brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! It's very simple and tasty. I didn't have any ground sausage on hand, so I just tossed some thawed heat-and-serve sausages in the food processor. That makes it even faster to prepare since you can skip the 1st step of browning the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Pitan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this casserole for christmas breakfast and it was a huge hit. I did make some changes and additions; see my version in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is really delicious. I made the recipe as stated except I did add some dried onions and it come out perfect. Everyone enjoyed it, thanks for the recipe M.K. Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I decided to try this recipe for our Christmas breakfast. I put everything together the night before so all I needed to do was put it in the oven. I was so incredible!!! Will definately be making this again. Might try bacon instead of sausage next time for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband and I both liked this recipe a lot. Good for when you have guests over. Used Jimmy Dean maple sausage, added yellow onion to sausage while it cooked, and used 6 eggs instead of 4. I used french bread and the casserole still cake out thick and more than enough for us in a 9x13 pan. Baked covered for 35 min and uncovered for 15. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Hardgrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was a big hit for our guests and us! We followed suggestions from other reviews and used only 1 Cup of Half and Half, 6 Eggs, and 6 slices of Texas Toast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It tasted like a large omelet. A little less salt would make it better and maybe some rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States