Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this according to recipe and hubby loved it. He doesnt eat leftovers and he asked me to freeze this afterwards. Did not leave out overnight, just cooked in AM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The casserole turned out soggy and didn't have much flavor at all. If I decide to try again, I will go with some of the others suggestions. But as is, no I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this pretty much as directed and it turned out good. My fault that I accidently bumped the oven temp to 450 degrees, so the bottom and edges were very brown and dried out, but we were able to scoop out the "insides" and were still very good. Make again, but watch the oven dial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a good casserole and tasted great, but was much smaller than what I had expected. It safely serves four adults. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Add garlic, scallions and any vegetable you want = perfection! Perfectly fine not letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a big hit with the family. I roughly one-and-a-halfed the recipe, which fit much better in a 9x13. I used: 1.5 5-oz bags of cheddar garlic croutons, 1.5 lbs sausage (1 lb spicy and .5 lb regular), 1.5 t ground mustard, NO extra salt (as croutons add a lot), 14 eggs (it could have even used more eggs--this casserole is heavy on the sausage), about 3.5 c milk (a bit less than the 4.5 c called for in a 1.5 recipe), and maybe 3/4 to 1 lb shredded cheese (less than called for b/c croutons add cheese flavor as well). It baked for about 1 hr 15 minutes at 350. I removed the foil cover for about 20 minutes in the middle, but ended up replacing it for the last 15 mins so the top didn't get too brown. Next time I will add grilled peppers and onions and maybe more eggs. Good to feed a big crew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this on Christmas day and did not toast the bread cubes either. It was delicious and every last bit was gone. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for Christmas this past year and still think about when I can find an excuse to make it again. It was SO good....I only made one pyrex 9x13 size and it was gone in about 5 minutes flat. I will definitely be making 2 next time! Also, the mustard makes it really yellow which you think cant possibly be right, but it is, and it is so incredibly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best breakfast casserole! Made this for an Easter brunch and everyone loved it. I used Jimmy Dean Hot sausage. I didn't realize it was an overnight dish until the morning I needed it, but it still worked great. Combined everything and put it in the freezer for 1/2 hour. Baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States