Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Recipe is good base but this was so bland even my wife who cannot eat spicy foods complained how dull it is. So next time I make it, will add a few things to it like green onions, paprika, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! Made it for the 1st time this 2013 Christmas breakfast with organic stone ground yellow grits and it was perfect! Our daughter and son in law are expecting their 1st child in May and due to their meticulous eating habits of organic eating I changed up the recipe just a bit to make it healthier by using turkey sausage, organic milk & eggs. I also added some sweet chopped onions and portabella mushrooms. It was delicious! You will not be disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good. It also freezes well. We cooled and cut into portions and then froze just for convenience sake. If you reheat covered in a 350 degree oven until warmed through it works really good. However, if you try to take a microwave shortcut all I can say is beware! Not so good! We did use italian seasoned croutons for the bread. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was a huge success! I didn't have to cook Christmas morning and my mother and mother-in-law told me they had to have the recipe! I used 6 eggs instead of 4 and a little more than 8oz of cheese, but followed the rest and it was great. Thin I started a Amoy tradition for Christmas morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The end result of explicitly following these directions, except for cooking 10 min longer, was just terrible. If you are one who has a remote food texture issue, as in not a fan of runny eggs over toast, then you to are likely to find this inedible.I did manage to save it by browning the heck out of it in quarters over medium-high heat in a skillet. I smooched it flat and just kept breaking it up and flattening. It took browning it this way until it was almost burnt to get rid of the raw, squishy egg texture the bread cubes held on to. 4 star dish taste wise afterwards. Not pretty visually. First time I've strongly disagreed with so many positive reviews. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas this year and it was fantastic. I used 4 large leftover croissants in an 8x8 glass baking dish. I upped the eggs to 5 and decreased the milk to 1.5 cups. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good, but kind of bland for my family. I halved the recipe and it came out perfect. Next time will do as other reviews suggested and add some chiles and use spice sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
For our personal taste, 1/2 pound of sausage would have been enough. I cooked about 1/4 cup chopped onion with the sausage. Go light on the salt! Increase the egg by one and use one more slice of bread. Cooked in a 7" x 12" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this, and it was the typical sausage and egg brunch casserole. I added some sautéed onion and green pepper and mushroom, to jazz it up a bit for my own personal taste, but it's tasty and quite appealing to the eye as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added some chopped red and green bell peppers for flavor and Christmas color! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States