Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a great "use what ya got" recipe. I'm sure it's great as is but I changed it to use a few things in the fridge. I used 7 eggs (med size from a friend), 2 cups organic whole milk, 1/2 loaf of 2 day old rustic wheat artisan bread cubed, 1/2 lb diced ham, 4 beef jalapeno natural sausage, 1 1/2 cups vintage white cheddar, Himalayan Pink Salt, rainbow pepper, garlic powder, & freeze dried shallots. omitted the mustard powder. Browned sausage and ham in a 12in cast iron skillet, let cool slightly and mixed everything right into the skillet. Let sit on counter for 1/2 hour till the bread had absorbed the egg mixture. Baked 40 mins on 325*. It came out great! Be creative and waaste not, want not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnetteRose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
this looks REALLY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Lean! If followed your refrigerator overnight. It tured out great... THANKS you guysl of you guys my family truly enjoy. ed it you guys have a wonderful holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this almost exactly as it was written, except that I didn't soak the mixture overnight as my husband was taking it to a work party in the morning. I let it soak for about an hour before baking it and the bread seemed saturated. Since my husband took the dish in and returned it empty, it was surely a hit at the office party. Thus, I plan on making it again so I can taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this fir over 25 years . Most recently . I have discovered if you pour sone egg whites over the dish before baking , it will make it really fluffy ! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used half croutons half french bread.... Was nervous about trying croutons but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very simple. I added 50% more egg/milk/mustard/salt mixture because I added 1.5 cups finely diced potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (cut into ½" pieces), and about a cup of chopped dinosaur kale. I cooked as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Sometimes I will cut the recipe and make it just for me. I use link sausage instead of ground, however and I like it better. Smoky Grillers are an excellent choice, especially the cheddar ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe with Maple sausage. I live alone so I make half a recipe. Honestly I find that with the flavorful sausage and some chopped green onions, I dont need much cheese if any at all. (I'm a cheese lover) I usually use 3 eggs and a little more bread. I don't toast the bread but I mix everything up in a bowl then let it sit for at least 4 hours. (I tried it with the croutons but I liked it better with bread) Stir again before cooking. I think it has great flavor and god leftovers for the next few mornings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with frozen hashbrowns instead of bread. Made such a lovely casserole. Love the smell while it cooks. My husband's coworkers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States