Christmas Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
A holiday tradition at my house. I substitute veggie sausage for the bacon and use the sharpest cheddar I can find. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, not great. a little on the bland side, maybe some green pepper or other veg? Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Uskglass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used challah with crusts, about 4-5 cups--enough to cover bottom of pan. Sprinkled with 1-3/4 cup finely shredded cheddar. Beat 8 eggs with 2 cups 2%milk, salt and pepper and 1 tsp. onion powder poured over top. Sprinkled 1/2 with chopped cooked spinach, All with thin slice tomatoe and 1/4 c. cheddar and light sprinkling of shredded parmesan. Covered with wax paper and weighted top in fridge overnight. Let sit out 15 minutes then bake at 350 for 55. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
LOVE this! Especially as someone who doesn't like sausage, it's a great substitute to the "normal" casseroles. I usually use the entire pound of bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
That was pretty bad,uhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good--I substituted 1 lb browned sausage instead of bacon and used whole wheat bread with the crusts and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Really good with a few tweaks. I changed bacon out for spicy sausage, lowered the milk to two cups, upped the eggs to 8 and the cheese to 3 cups. I also added a can of diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe all around :) I think the key is to whip the wet ingredients with the whisk attachment on a kitchen aid until they are frothy, no sogginess and it puffs up nicely. Also, I used a good quality organic white bread & farm fresh eggs. Next time, I will add sausage & sage to give it a more savory taste. As it was , it was great the first day with maple syrup drizzled over. Even better the next day warmed up with a side of ketchup :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Used turkey sausage instead of the bacon and left the crust on the bread. I love the fact that you assemble this the night before and then all you have to do is bake it in the morning. Saves so much time and clean up in the morning. Pan was gone in minutes - everyone enjoyed this one - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States