Christian Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Pretty good like that it is so versatile.. yum I dropped the soup mix due to salt added low sodium veggie broth and extra rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I LOVE THIS DISH!!!! I made this as a side dish for turkey one night and we ended up saving the turkey for sandwiches and just ate this for dinner! I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quick one dish meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Edible, not as flavorful as I expected with the soup mix and the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Over processed and salty taste, because of the noodle soup mix I imagine. I didn't like it much. Essentially it was home made rice a roni...with out the home made taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Ok, this is quite funny...as I put the noodle soup and rice in the pot I realized...this is EXACTLY Rice-A-Roni! So if you want' to make it simpler just use 1or2 boxes of Rice-A-Roni chicken flavour add sauted meat and veg...my Christian Rice is in the oven now and smells fabulous. By the way, I love Rice-A-Roni!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARABEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
The recipe says "one package" of the soup mix, which contains 2 packets.."use both" Also, sprinkle the almonds over the rice, as stated at the end of the recipe. Very good by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I have a picky family so not all of the ingredients were used but the rice, noodle mix, and veggies were a big hit. Even with the 9 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Pretty good for a side dish, but I had to make changes because of ingredients on hand. I decided to use only 1 of the soup mix packages, used shallots, in place of onions & 2 andouille sausages. So with these changes in mind the dish still had a goodt flavor. I also finished cooking it on the stove, I wanted to cut down on the cooking time & keep it w/some extra juice. Not to salty, no leftovers. Maybe add a touch of hot sauce next time. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This recipe was delicious -- only 4 people and it was devoured. Highly recommend it, and thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
LOVED this recipe. Took as a side for our Thanksgiving dinner, and made it again to take to another family dinner the following week. Had to double the recipe the 2nd time, and there was nothing left! I loved the way the saugusage and the bell peppers played off of each other and the almonds. I didn't know you could buy frozen chopped onion, but we just chopped up an onion. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States