Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This not-so-exotic blend of the simplest igredients was a pleasure to the palate! A delightful treat which I will be sure to use and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
A co-worker brought this dish in for a pot-luck luncheon... let me tell you, she was swamped with people begging for the recipe! She made sure to refer them to this recipe - and this fantastic website! I also made this salad to bring to a dinner at a neighbor's, and I was swamped with requests! I came prepared with printed copies of this recipe! Everyone raved about it! I also can hardly wait until tomatoes are in season! Wish I knew at the beginning of this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Had so many tomatoes from my neighbor. This was great, and I added feta cheese and black olives, nice touch. Now my neighbor wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
My entire family loved the tangy taste of our tomatoes when we made this - the kids enjoyed helping make it and were very suprised how easy it was. We loved the leftover salad the next day even more! Sort of like the way a pasta sauce gets better with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
The reason I decided to try out this recipe was because of the easiness. Well it was! and the best part was the taste. Because of personal taste, I prefer this recipe as is - I don't care for "Italian" tasting salads - so this was a perfect change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This was a big hit at the fish fry I went to. I think this would be good with cucumbers in the place of tomatos in the winter. thanks! Joan from Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My whole family loves this recipie! It's tangy-sweetness tickles your tounge and pleases your tummy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was one of those things where you just can't stop eating it. I brought it to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I also added some sliced yellow peppers, cucumbers, and zucchini from my garden. In fact, it was so good that I had to make it 2 days later for my husband. Great way to spice up those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
All I can say is this was super: easy, delicious, presentation, and gone in about 10 minutes!!! Make PLENTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I was looking for something different...thi is IT! My family (kids included) just went ga ga over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States