Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Had so many tomatoes from my neighbor. This was great, and I added feta cheese and black olives, nice touch. Now my neighbor wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was one of those things where you just can't stop eating it. I brought it to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I also added some sliced yellow peppers, cucumbers, and zucchini from my garden. In fact, it was so good that I had to make it 2 days later for my husband. Great way to spice up those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
The reason I decided to try out this recipe was because of the easiness. Well it was! and the best part was the taste. Because of personal taste, I prefer this recipe as is - I don't care for "Italian" tasting salads - so this was a perfect change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My whole family loves this recipie! It's tangy-sweetness tickles your tounge and pleases your tummy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I was looking for something different...thi is IT! My family (kids included) just went ga ga over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This was a big hit at the fish fry I went to. I think this would be good with cucumbers in the place of tomatos in the winter. thanks! Joan from Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
My entire family loved the tangy taste of our tomatoes when we made this - the kids enjoyed helping make it and were very suprised how easy it was. We loved the leftover salad the next day even more! Sort of like the way a pasta sauce gets better with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
A co-worker brought this dish in for a pot-luck luncheon... let me tell you, she was swamped with people begging for the recipe! She made sure to refer them to this recipe - and this fantastic website! I also made this salad to bring to a dinner at a neighbor's, and I was swamped with requests! I came prepared with printed copies of this recipe! Everyone raved about it! I also can hardly wait until tomatoes are in season! Wish I knew at the beginning of this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
All I can say is this was super: easy, delicious, presentation, and gone in about 10 minutes!!! Make PLENTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This not-so-exotic blend of the simplest igredients was a pleasure to the palate! A delightful treat which I will be sure to use and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States