Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
With my tomatoes coming on all at once I needed a quick recipe to use them in, this Sweet-n-Sour Salad is excellent. We've had it at least 3 times a week. It's easy to make and no chill time. There are no leftovers either. If you are a Weight Watcher member, this recipe as is, is 7 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
WOW! I just picked a bunch of ripe tomatoes from my garden, and then logged on to find a recipe for them all. Just threw this together (EASY), and tasted it, YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!! Thank you for this instant hit! I'm sure the rest of my family will love this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
EXCELLENT!!! I HAVE A RATHER LARGE GARDEN... NORMALLY, I HAVE TOO MANY TOMATOES, AND GIVE THEM TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVES... NOW NOT ONLY AM I USING UP ALL MY GOODIES FOR MY OWN FAMILY (THEY CAN'T GET ENOUGH!)-BUT I'VE GIVEN THIS RECIPE TO EVERYONE I KNOW!!! RAVE REVIEWS!!!! A MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Thank you, "Chrissy"!!! This is the only way I can get my children to eat TOMATOES! I absolutely love the way this salad tastes - SO easy (and QUICK) to prepare! This is one of my family's TOP TEN recipies EVER! Every one of my friends will get a copy of this one! PS: goes GREAT with meatloaf, and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Searching through the recipies - I came across this one, and it IS the best find ever. It is quick, easy and quite delicious warm or cold. Perfect for vegans, but everyone will love this tomato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
i have so many people wanting this recipie,that i printed several copies of it, and hand them out - along with refering people to this wonderful website. this is the absolute best recipe as it is so easy, and costs very little - to make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
An absolute hit!!! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
One word to describe this recipe, delicious! This recipe was so easy to prepare. I made a small modification to the recipe since I'm watching my fat intake. I just simply eliminated the oil and it was still fanstastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I only made a small serving b/c my husband does not eat tomotoes or cucumbers, which means I did not measure out the oil, vinegar, or sugar. Also, I left out the onions. However, it turned out wonderful!!!!! I ate this with a sandwich, instead of chips, for a nice change. It was easy to make and a great way to enjoy fresh veggies from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This is very good!! I don't really care for tomatoes that much but I needed to do something with the ones in my garden.I can't wait until more tomatoes turn red!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States