Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very good. I'll make it for my mom again. She really liked it and reminded her of her childhood! That alone is worth it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Simple and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
this recipe wrecked shop- i loved it, but i used 1/4 cup less oil and 1/4 more vinegar. i'll probably make this recipe for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This is one of our summer staple salads. So easy to make, and tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
OMG!!!! I JUST made this not even a half hour ago and it is out of this world WONDERFUL!!!! I used only 1/4c of oil and added a seeded jalepeno pepper finely chopped. THE BEST EVER! Tastes exactly like the one you get on a salad bar yet BETTER!!!! THANK YOU CHRISSY!!!!!! YOU ROCK!!!! I'd give it a 10 if I COULD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Absolutely one of my new favorites. I used twice as much vinegar as I did sugar to satisfy my own taste buds. I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very good...would be better with cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is delicious. The vinaigrette is versatile and I often throw in other veggies I have on hand such as cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFWANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was pretty good. Way too much sauce and next time I think I'll cut back on the sugar. It was a little too sweet. But It was very simple and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
this was a great salad choice, my family loved it!!! IT'S A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States