Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter- I had to substitute pork sausage for turkey, and spicy BBQ sauce instead of smoke flavoring. Worked out well, though I still want to try it with the turkey sausage. I made two smaller loaves instead of 1 big one and cooked at 350 for 50 minutes. Only critique is that 2 cups of spaghetti sauce made way too much sauce, and masks the other flavorings. I poured a liberal amount over the uncooked loaves and still had a good bit left over for serving. Next time I'll reduce the amount of red sauce and play with the proportions of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband and I loved this meatloaf and loved that it was lower in fat than traditional recipes. I made a couple of adjustments because of what I had on hand. I used steel cut oats, and instead of milk, I used light Italian dressing for liquid and seasoning. I also baked a little longer than suggested, because it didn't seem done after 50 minutes. I was afraid that much sauce would make it soupy, but it thickened up in the oven and came out perfectly. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Italian sausage. Add cheese on top last 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This a great recipe that I've made many times. I've modified it for our taste by using hot Italian turkey sausage and by spicing up the sauce with crushed red pepper. I'm not a liquid smoke person and can't imagine that using it would improve it much. Give it try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Weinberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy C.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
this is one of the best turkey meatloaf recipes that I have ever came across. I followed the recipe step by step and my meatloaf came out so juicy and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Nelson
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm a first time mom and I've been "trying" to cook for my family lol. I tried this recipe last night and it was a hit! :) My husband took leftovers for lunch today ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The Best Meatloaf I have ever had!! I kept to the recipe as it called, no subs, no additions. I promise you won't have any of the problems that others have said if you stick to it. Can't taste the oats, smoke not over powering and it only took the 60 mins. I think those that had problems were those that made changes. I do also agree with many others, Great for Meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! Turkey meatloaf can be very bland and this recipe helped to put a kick in the flavor. I used hot turkey sausage to keep the fat content down and skipped on the liquid smoke since I did not have any. Be sure to use a thick marinara sauce to avoid a soupy result. I poured off excess liquid 40 minutes into baking (which took me 1.25 hours at 375 degrees. Leftovers are also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhart
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We have had this several times now. We make our own Italian sausage, and I used Italian bread crumbs in place of the oats. Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I used spicy turkey sausage with the ground turkey. I also added chopped red and green peppers. This recipie was easy and it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States