Chris' Kraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was simple, cheap, and delicious! I did substitute brown sugar for color too. We had this over hot links and mustard with a side of bbq'd corn on the cob and George Killian's Irish Red. I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lululps

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I think there was too much sugar in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great flavor but not sure how much a "little" water is. 1 tsp, 1 cup, or cover the kraut? I just guessed but it would have been nice to be more specific. The taste was great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Extremely good! Especially for sour kraut lovers like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this exactly the way it said to and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Maybe our saurkraut was too sour? but this was not great and I wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My husbands family is all german and the first time i had this i LOVED it. i hate kraut on any thing else. the only thing different we do is: brown sugar instead of white. and we ALWAYS mix chopped hot dogs in it. and we don't add water. we serve this on top of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Pretty good-but I add 1/2 tbsp of caraway seeds, a peeled and diced apple, and a diced onion that was sauteed in the a little bit of the bacon grease. Then it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPZ111

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very nice...a change from the ordinary..I will make this again for my family...they loved it..and it was quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States