Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
A friend used this recipe for a party last weekend. I asked for the recipe. This is one of the best burger recipes that I have ever tasted. So juicy and savory. I think it is more flavorful and juicy than some "gourmet" burger places like Five Guys. Very easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very salty and the oil is not necessary or complimentary to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent! Even the kids asked for seconds. I added 2Tbs of onion to the mix and topped it with bacon chedder cheese. Yum!! Next time I will double the recipes and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These are delicious. I used some sun-dried tomatoes and the olive oil they were packed in, fresh chopped basil, and some grated smoked sheep/goats cheese, all mixed in along with the garlic. Ten minutes per side was perfect, and I toasted the buns while the patties cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were alright. Not nearly good as I thought they would be. I'd try them again over a plain burger, but I'll be trying other recipes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this recipe today and needed to triple the size..it was GREAT! My burgers were moist, and very flavorful, the only change that I made was to cut the salt by about 1/4. All of the "hard to please" grandkids really liked it and my husband thought it was wonderful. I plan to make this my go to recipe for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very flavorful and delicious with the garlic and basil, and the olive oil kept the burgers very moist... HOWEVER, the oil made the grill flame up big time, and also the burgers were entirely too salty and greasy. I will make these again but next time, I'll cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp and the olive oil down to 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
One of the best burger recipes I have come across. Juicy, flavorful, and really easy to make. I serve them with a garlic and black pepper aioli, fresh tomato and mozzarella slices, a leaf of basil, and lettuce. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Perfection! I use fresh basil from my garden and these are to die for, exactly as the recipe is written. If using fresh basil, julienne enough leaves to make about 2 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States