Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have been making these burgers for the last 4 years. They are so flavorful. And the salt makes your mouth zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My Husband LOVES this recipe. This is the ONLY way we will do burgers at home. Excellent blend of flavors. We do cut back the salt a bit but so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made these burgers for a family picnic and some of my pickier relatives refused to eat them because they were too salty. I probably should have taken heed of my intuition and used less salt, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe. Half of the prescribed amount probably would have worked fine. Otherwise, I think this would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These had great flavor but I felt there was too much salt. Will make again with a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I threw in some other seasoning and things to add more flavor, but I don't remember what they were anymore.:)I'll have to write it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing, zesty burger. My 13 loved the bold flavor too. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyMountainMaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are one of the best burgers. I did however reduce the salt to 1tsp. Thanks for sharing Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We accidentally overcooked these burgers beyond our desired doneness, but they were still moist and delicious. Looked for a recipe last minute as we were starting to prep and chose this because of the good reviews and because we had the ingredients in the kitchen. SO glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The only burger recipe I use!!!! These would be amazing with homemade mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States