Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
nothing spectacular, but over-all good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight and nobody in the family liked them but am looking around for other recipes. (not the fault of the recipe) Family not use to fancy meals I guess lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good! Just threw in a little bread crumbs for some extra flavor...other than that made exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
a success at our Easter cookout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I usually end up doctoring a recipe to follow my tastes, but I did this one as it was created. It was very over-powering when I followed one of the top comments to make some aoili to put with it. Just stick with onion, tomato, and some plain mayo (if you like mayo). I'd still skip the ketchup/mustard and probably scale back on the salt/garlic/basil by half - and I'm a garlic lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
followed exactly except I didnt add the oil since my meat was not lean and had enough fat in it to keep it juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
supper yummy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unliklydesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought these were pretty good! The only thing is I think next time I might saute the garlic a little bit before I mix it with the meat so it's a little bit softer. I wasn't able to grill them due to the weather so I just cooked them on a griddle so they were a little greasy, but I'm sure cooking them on the grill would solve that problem. Overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States