Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This could be the most delicious burger on the planet. I roasted some garlic and used it the last time I made these and it was terrific! The olive oil really holds the juices and the basil makes it a taste treat from start to finish. On the grill, under the broiler, in the pan--Chris' Bay Area Burger is ideal for any cooking method. They're what's cooking on our grill tonight! Edit: try roasted garlic. Nom nom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Yummy!!! Made these for my hubby tonight...he couldn't stop raving.. He even asked what ingredients were in it, which he never does. Very good burgers. The only thing I changed, was I only added 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was sooo delicious!! The only changes i made is i was used fresh basil instead of dried and it was yummmyyyy! My hubby loved it and ate it all. I was sad when it finished even though i was full i wanted 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Wonderful, respite from a boring burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Seriously the BEST burger recipe I have ever tasted. My family came up to visit last weekend and they all requested a copy of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Perfect burger recipe. My only change was to use less salt. Thanks for the recipe Gavin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm sorry to have to leave a 2-star review, but these burgers were FAR too salty. I used only 1 tsp for 1.03 lbs ground beef, and they were still so salty as to be actually unpleasant. I think these would be great with only 1/2 tsp., but that's not what the recipe says, and I can't give it a high rating since that's not fair to the next cook who makes this as-written and ruins a pound of beef. Thanks for the recipe, it's always fun to try things that are a little bit outside the comfort zone, for better or for worse :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I LOVE these burgers... I add extra garlic (Because I'm a garlic fiend) but other than that... follow the recipe. (And use fatty (at least 80/20) ground beef.) It works great for turkey burgers, or lower fat burgers as well... but, for a great burger, use the fatty stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious burger!! my only complaint is that it's too salty. I would just put in 1t next time. yumm though - thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I am not a big fan of Salt so I used the ingredients as a rub instead of mixing the meat and spices together. I marinated the burgers (1" thick) in the fridge for 2hrs, cooked on charcoal bbq low heat and used water soaked cherry tree chips for extra flavor. I added a slice of marble cheese, buttered and added basil and garlic salt to the buns, toasted on the grill. For the topping all I used was ranch salad dressing. I also did full mushroom Kabobs and used the left over spice mixture as a baste for them. This is the best burger I have eaten to date, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese7ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States