Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Seriously the BEST burger recipe I have ever tasted. My family came up to visit last weekend and they all requested a copy of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Perfect burger recipe. My only change was to use less salt. Thanks for the recipe Gavin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm sorry to have to leave a 2-star review, but these burgers were FAR too salty. I used only 1 tsp for 1.03 lbs ground beef, and they were still so salty as to be actually unpleasant. I think these would be great with only 1/2 tsp., but that's not what the recipe says, and I can't give it a high rating since that's not fair to the next cook who makes this as-written and ruins a pound of beef. Thanks for the recipe, it's always fun to try things that are a little bit outside the comfort zone, for better or for worse :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I LOVE these burgers... I add extra garlic (Because I'm a garlic fiend) but other than that... follow the recipe. (And use fatty (at least 80/20) ground beef.) It works great for turkey burgers, or lower fat burgers as well... but, for a great burger, use the fatty stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious burger!! my only complaint is that it's too salty. I would just put in 1t next time. yumm though - thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I am not a big fan of Salt so I used the ingredients as a rub instead of mixing the meat and spices together. I marinated the burgers (1" thick) in the fridge for 2hrs, cooked on charcoal bbq low heat and used water soaked cherry tree chips for extra flavor. I added a slice of marble cheese, buttered and added basil and garlic salt to the buns, toasted on the grill. For the topping all I used was ranch salad dressing. I also did full mushroom Kabobs and used the left over spice mixture as a baste for them. This is the best burger I have eaten to date, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese7ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy burger, even my 11 year old who hates everything loved this burger. The only thing I will change next time is less salt. Otherwise, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These burgers were good but I felt like they were missing something in the flavor department. So I have added various thing each time I made them to spruce them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tried this tonight and it was delish!!! I made it exactly as the recipe calls and will def be making this again! Thank Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These came out pretty good. We used italian seasoning instead of basil and reduced the amount of salt. I had it on a toasted bun with marinated artichokes, lettice, aioli mustard and homemade garlic/white wine vinegar mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States