Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
my hubby did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I don't rate and review many things on here - but this was the best burger I have ever had and I am very picky - perfect - I did reduce the salt a little - but otherwise it was amazing - everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Seriously good! The only thing I did as per other reviews is cut down on the salt, which I am glad that I did. I used less than a teaspoon. I wanted to make it as written the first time around, but next time I will use fresh basil and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! The olive oil is key here. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yummy! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My wife and I tried this recipe for our 4th of July burgers. I would recommend using half as much garlic and salt. Other than that, the burgers were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I just made these today for a pool party bbq and they were a big hit....everyone, even the kids loved them. They were moist with a perfect blend of flavors. Next time will try a special dressing/sauce and probably try various cheeses. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
these were good but not the best, I like the basil flavor. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp as many reviewers recommended and used fresh basil. I agree with many reviewers that they don't go with the "typical" hamburger toppings, better with a toasted bun and some mayo, tomato and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This could be the most delicious burger on the planet. I roasted some garlic and used it the last time I made these and it was terrific! The olive oil really holds the juices and the basil makes it a taste treat from start to finish. On the grill, under the broiler, in the pan--Chris' Bay Area Burger is ideal for any cooking method. They're what's cooking on our grill tonight! Edit: try roasted garlic. Nom nom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Yummy!!! Made these for my hubby tonight...he couldn't stop raving.. He even asked what ingredients were in it, which he never does. Very good burgers. The only thing I changed, was I only added 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States