Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My husband and I hunt a lot, so we don't usually eat beef. I read tons of the reviews and cooked this with ground moose. Moose is very lean and I only needed to use 1 tbsp of oil. I also added chopped onions with the garlic. I kept the basil to a minimum and used fresh leaves from my garden. My BBQ gets extremely hot even when three burners are on, so I've learned how to use indirect heat to cook 95% of my meals. I keep only the sides on, and cook in the middle. About 10 min each side. Takes a bit longer to cook, but worth the wait. Not dry at all. Works very well. Jason is eating this now and said SAVE THIS RECIPE! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
IT IS GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely mouth watering! My husband said WOW and my son asked me to make more so he could have them for lunch tomorrow. I topped mine off with sautéed mushrooms and devoured the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trayce Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have been making these burgers for the last 4 years. They are so flavorful. And the salt makes your mouth zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My Husband LOVES this recipe. This is the ONLY way we will do burgers at home. Excellent blend of flavors. We do cut back the salt a bit but so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made these burgers for a family picnic and some of my pickier relatives refused to eat them because they were too salty. I probably should have taken heed of my intuition and used less salt, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe. Half of the prescribed amount probably would have worked fine. Otherwise, I think this would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These had great flavor but I felt there was too much salt. Will make again with a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I threw in some other seasoning and things to add more flavor, but I don't remember what they were anymore.:)I'll have to write it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing, zesty burger. My 13 loved the bold flavor too. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyMountainMaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are one of the best burgers. I did however reduce the salt to 1tsp. Thanks for sharing Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States