Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made these burgers for a family picnic and some of my pickier relatives refused to eat them because they were too salty. I probably should have taken heed of my intuition and used less salt, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe. Half of the prescribed amount probably would have worked fine. Otherwise, I think this would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These had great flavor but I felt there was too much salt. Will make again with a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I threw in some other seasoning and things to add more flavor, but I don't remember what they were anymore.:)I'll have to write it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing, zesty burger. My 13 loved the bold flavor too. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyMountainMaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are one of the best burgers. I did however reduce the salt to 1tsp. Thanks for sharing Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We accidentally overcooked these burgers beyond our desired doneness, but they were still moist and delicious. Looked for a recipe last minute as we were starting to prep and chose this because of the good reviews and because we had the ingredients in the kitchen. SO glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The only burger recipe I use!!!! These would be amazing with homemade mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I doubled the ingredients with 1lb turkey and 1lb beef. And only put half recommended amount of oil as suggested by others. Also used abode seasoning too. Son-in-law never ate turkey burger before and sais he loved it. When I told him it had turkey in it he was totally surprised. My goal is to make delicious and healthy foods. This recipe cover both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I would consider myself a pretty fancy cook who makes pretty delicious food but one thing I could never make was burgers...until now! This recipe is EXCELLENT! Gone are the days of my meatloaf tasting burgers I tried to fancy up with too many things. This is the way a burger should taste. And it works well using ground chicken and turkey too! Thanks, Chris for the best burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States