Chow Mein with Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Riri
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This turned out amazing! Added my own vegetables an more soya an sesame oil. Husband can't wait for me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
The large variety of veggies is what led me to try this. It needed more soy, or maybe it's because I used the low sodium variety that it lacked taste and the sauce was too thin, so add more cornstarch. Ginger might help too and maybe sherry for part of the liquid. Also had it over rice instead. Also added regular onion along with the garlic. I will try adding ginger to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
my daughter really loved this-we did use rice noodles-will make again for her
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved it, I make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Dennis liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The flavor on the chicken was amazing. My whole family loved this Recipe. I used yakisoba noodles instead of chow mein. This will be in regular rotation at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesky Barb
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is one of my go to recipes now. I add about a tablespoon of chili garlic sauce for extra kick and put in some bean sprouts instead of all noodles. I also only use about one tablespoon of oyster sauce but that's just personal preference. My family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I ended up not being able to find Bok Choy and substituted Spinach. Was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Watch the video if you haven't yet. This is really great dish. I added a bit of coleslaw mix instead of bok choy when I realized I had forgotten to buy some. Not the same, but it worked out beautifully. I've used pork instead of chicken, and we've used both. We love this meal, I add mushrooms to ours, sometimes little corn on the cobs, whatever we have in the pantry when we get a craving for this chow mein. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good liked all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States