Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
What a great recipe! Easy and delicious! The only suggestion I have is to let the mixture cool slightly before dropping onto parchment paper - the mixture forms better shapes when cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are very easy. I added some peanut butter and marshmallows. This recipe is a keeper for my holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
It is kind of embarassing that this simple recipe is my husband's favorite of everything I make at Christmastime. He loves them, and I get lots of "yum!" comments from others too. I do add about 1 tb of vegetable shortening to the butterscotch chips to help them melt more smoothly (don't use butter or margarine, it could cause the chips to seize up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is truly an EASY, QUICK, and very tasty recipe. A hit with adults and kids alike. I prefer to make mine with 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 butterscotch chips, rather than just the butterscotch. Try this combination next time for a really delicious sweet/salty/crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome. I did have to add about 2-3TB of shortening (I used butter flavored) to the chips as I was melting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
These are so quick and easy to make. The chocolate with the salt from the noodles and peanuts is the perfect combination!! My mom used to make these when I was younger and I loved them....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I loved this cookie when growing up but we made 'Haystacks' with 1 cup of creamy peanut butter mixed into 2 cups of melted butterscotch chips. Then we used a combo of chow mein noodles and mini marshmallows mixed in and dropped on a cookie sheet. Chill for an hour and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
these are yummy, but anyone saying they are easy must be doing it better than me i found these incredibly difficult---they stuck to everything (i'm going to have to take a jackhammer to my stovetop), clung to my fingers as i tried to push them off the spoon, and as soon as i mixed the peanuts and noodles into the melted butterscotch chips it all seized up into this hard lump! so i turned the heat up to melt them again and scorched the bottom of the lump...maybe i'm just not cut out to be a baker...did i mention that i burnt my fingers in the melted butterscotch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
WOW! This was amazing. If it was any easier, it would have come straight out of the box! The best part? It was a HUGE hit. Everybody loved them! I followed KDBONN's idea of using 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate and 1/2 buterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law, astounded at how easy they are to make, and have been making these for years, especially during the Christmas holiday! We LOVE them,and we call them "Ting-a-Lings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States