Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very messy to make but pretty tasty. I added mini-marshmallows and no nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very easy and tasty cookie, I will make again next year, I would ad more peanuts but that is all I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used chocolate chips, these are so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Use salty spanish peanuts for the best results - we called them ting-a-lings too and made them with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I followed previous reviewers' suggestion in using 1/2 butterscotch & 1/2 semi-sweet choc chip. Due to peanut allergies, I substituted marshmallows. I love this chilled, and what a way to make use of the remaining chow mein noodles I had sitting in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I was looking for this cookie recipe for a cookie basket I was putting together for a gift. It was perfect and super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
We call them Haystacks and take out the peanuts. When we give them in gift boxes with other baked goodies we do not know who all has peanut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qpriceisright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
YUM!!! I have made 2 kinds of these so far: butterscotch and chocolate, substituting mini marshmallows for peanuts in that one, as per some reviewers' suggestions. I like these cookies slightly cold- I keep them sealed tight in containers or baggies and store them in the garage. Don't worry- they heat up quickly in your mouth! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I used this but changed it a little. It made a great Christmas gift for the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
It is kind of embarassing that this simple recipe is my husband's favorite of everything I make at Christmastime. He loves them, and I get lots of "yum!" comments from others too. I do add about 1 tb of vegetable shortening to the butterscotch chips to help them melt more smoothly (don't use butter or margarine, it could cause the chips to seize up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States