Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
It is a good recipe but instead of using peanuts and butterscotch chips use marshmallows and peanut butter mix it up with your noodles and you have a great no bake treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
My mother used to make these cookies using chocolate chips & called them "Spider Legs". I loved them! I have been looking for this recipe for a long time! No one had heard of Spider Legs cookies though. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Even though this isn't my kind of "cookie," it was very easy to put together. The kids had fun with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I have to make these cookies every year. Had never thought about putting peanuts in them. Can't wait to try your recipe. My 14 year old granddaughter makes them now. Soooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Super easy and yummy. I took the advise to microwave the chips on the "defrost" function rather than use a double broiler. I have a Whirlpool Gold and I selected Defrost, Fish, and .5 pounds (or pressed 5 on the keypad) and it worked great. I forgot to stir during the heating too. My batch produced about 28 cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I've made these for years, except I add paraffin wax to make it smooth. I shape them into birds nests, and after it dries I add robins egg candies(speckled malt balls). Great for kids to take to school in the spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
These were good but didn't set up too well, they would break apart really easy. The taste was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
My husband really likes these. I think they are o.k. I don't like butterscotch so I used semi sweet chips. I also microwaved the chips. I am sure my husband will reqeust these again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Who would guess this would make something so yummy? I frequently have trouble getting butterscotch chips to melt smoothly. For some reason they like to turn into a lumpy mess so I usually add a tablespoon of shortening to the chips to help them stay smooth (butter won't work, the water in it just adds to the problem!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe really surprised and impressed me. The limited ingredients gave me doubts and i am not a buttersctotch fan, I also had the urge to throw in some raisins in half the batch. That was amazing to me! I would recommend it if you tried half and half some with raisins some without.I also popped them in the freezer for ten minutes, they pop right off the foil and you are left with one pot and one spoon to clean!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States