Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy! We have made these for holiday gatherings for many years. A big hit with everyone, and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. There is something about the chocolate and butterscotch combining together. I have also done chocolate and peanut butter chips which is also totally awesome. They were a big hit at the office and with my family. Have fun playing with this recipe. Lori O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
One of my all-time favorite desserts. Doesn't hurt that it's super easy! Try using cashew bits instead of peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Add 1 Tbls crisco so they don't melt in your hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I loved the classic combination of tastes with the noodles and butterscotch, but was hoping for a smoother, more fudge-like consistency from the coating. I did use some nice fresh Nestles chips, and they were delicious, but not that cooperative. They didn't melt easily and evenly- the butterscotch seemed to get a bit dry and lumpy. The cookies dried to a rock-hard consistency, with uneven coating that was almost too hard to bite into. So, overall, a bit disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I was really skeptical, but these were really easy. My husband thinks I'm a genius!! lol Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used a ratio of 2 parts butterscotch to 1 part chocolate. They were great! Added mini marshmellows with a touch of black get to turn them into "creatures" for halloween. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These have been the mainstay of my holiday giving for years, but we always called them Glomp Doodles. I double the recipe just for us. And due to a nut recipe i leave the nuts out and use the artificially flavored peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murchison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
so so good - amazing combo of sweet, salty, smooth and crunchy. i've made this several times and really recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love this recipe! and i did it several different ways and used them as christmas gifts bc not everyone likes choc or butterscotch ect.. so try these ideas, substitue milk chocolate for the butter scotch or white choc. I like to use white choc and cranberreies, or milk choc and nuts! they are so easy and fun to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States