Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I've been making these for years, using corn flakes rather than chow mein noodles. They were dubbed "Scooby Snacks" by a friend of mine, because we just never had a name for them. One day he just said..."Give me one of those ...uhhh....Scooby Snacks." and the name stuck. Amazingly simple, and incredibly good. Watch out they're VERY addictive. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
A real crowd pleaser (young and old)! Wonderful for summer dessert because there isn't a hot oven involved. Very tasty! Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
These are great! The kids love them. A great hit during the holidays too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I received these about 10 years ago in a Chrismas goodie tin from my boss. I couldn't for the life of me figure out what they were made of but I loved them. I figured out the noodle and butterscotch years later, but never dreamed that was pretty much about it. Yum, yum, and who would have thought they only had three ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
WOW! This is soooooo easy, sooooo quick, and YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
these are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Very addictive....be careful!! I added some white chocolate chips to this, about 1/2 cup, because I didn't have enough butterscotch chips. I also added about 1 cup more chow mein noodles. So delicious!! Very rich, though. Great w/a cup of coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I always enjoy making these cookies, they're simple, fast, and delicious. They're great if you're in a hurry to make cookies for an office party tomorrow. Or if you just need to satisfy your sweet took NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
EASY & versatile!!! Great item to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Excellent and easy recipe for satisfying that sweet tooth! For chips used 1/2 butterscotch chips and 1/2 white chocolate. Also added bits of cashews to the peanuts. Tip for first time makers (like me): Definitely use a double broiler. After mixing it all together, keep the heat on low and spoon from bottom where the mixture is warm. Makes it much easier to form the drops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States