Chorizo Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
These were fantastic!!!! I used Haggens fresh store mad chorizo which was very well seasoned and very low in fat. Since I was serving Mexican rice as a side dish, I used half a can of pinto beans (rinsed and drained) to substitute for the rice. DH wants this dish on the favorites rotation. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! A definite make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
What a step up from often-bland stuffed bell peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I prepped this the morning of and left the baking instructions for the guys to have for lunch. I used hot Italian turkey sausage and added minced garlic the last minute of browning the meat. I returned home to "OUTSTANDING" written on the bottom of the recipe. They were very pleased and wanted it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved this! I can't wait to make a batch for my daughter's family! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this tonight and they turned out great! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. Easy, simple and delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this for my family for dinner, it was great! Must do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I would just be cautious of the amount of water you put at the bottom of the casserole dish. Add too much, and your peppers will swim in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy Davis Pigg
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fabulous! Doubled everything except the chorizo. Cooked onion with the chorizo. Used 3/4 cup of salsa in the mixture instead of taco sauce, and used one cup of cheese instead of the 1/2 cup when doubled. Added a few dashes of hot sauce. Topped with taco sauce and a sprinkle of cheese.Used 2 pabplano, 2 Anaheim and 2 poquio peppers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Davis Pigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
it is in the oven....Will tell...sure I will love it...also sharing with 2 neighbors...now it is in my stomach...excellant !!!!!!! will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores S Guillory

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States