Chorizo Chicken Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I did alter it after the first time. I use soy-rizzo which is far less greasy and half he sodium/fat. You find it with the meatless products. We also wanted a crunchy coating so we did he weight watchers baked fried chicken recipe on the outside of the roll. Delicious!!!! I serve it on top of cheddar mashed potatoes with asparagus as the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Storey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was looking for something different tonight that used minimal ingredients as we just returned from vacation and I had very little to choose from. This fit the bill perfectly! It was quite easy to make and very tasty. I followed recipe exactly, except I did sprinkle some garlic powder on the slices and then some very finely grated swiss cheese. This made a pretty presentation and hubby said we could have these again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
One flavor does not over power the other; they combine and create something so delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this yesterday and it was yummy. I cut back on the fat I used soyrizo which is a soy based chorizo. I couldn't really taste the dill or the pinenuts so next time I'll leave them out and add some cheese. Since I cooked mine a little too long, they were a bit dry so I drizzled it with a little salsa verde to moisten it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by frivera23
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Was good i also pre cooked the chorizo, and add some Swiss and baked for about 45min. I could of pounded the chicken breast a little thinner. But my friends like it. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frivera23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My sister and Husband liked this very much, I was not so impressed. Tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Followed recipe. Pre cooked chorizo as per recommendations. Added garlic powder and cubes of Emmentaler Swiss cheese. 10 extra minutes of cooking. Turned out very moist and flavorful. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this and really liked it. I added some cheese and COOKED the chorizo before using it. Cheap Chorizo has a lot of fat that needs to be cooked out before eating. Also I don't it's real safe to put pork sausage in the middle of a roll up without precooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Pretty good but very very greasy. I pounded the chicken breasts as thinly as I could, added the stuffing, folded, and secured with toothpicks; the stuffing would have fallen out had I tried to slice it and pan fry. I ended up baking for about 40 minutes. Good but not great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I altered the recipe slightly. I used Andouille sausage instead of Chorizo and also added some sliced swiss cheese before rolling the chicken. I added a drizzle of brown gravy at the end which made the dish more moist. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States