Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Tried this with red onions and a traditional mexican blanco cheese ...Wow what a burger!! Also as I could not find Saffron I used Saffron flower as an alternative, was not sure if I liked the burger or the sauce better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I suggest people buy a premium high quality Chorizo. If you buy the cheap tubes, its not going to have the thickness you need for it to stick together. Here in Texas the Kiolbassa brand, HEB roll Chorizo, Johnsonville or Dos Mamacitas Veal Chorizo works very well. The only thing I didn't use was the manchego and we used normal buns. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The patties completely fell apart when we tried to turn them after 4 min on the grill. I threw it all in a frying pan with the Ranch dressing sauce and we ended up with a sort of Sloppy Jose. My husband actually really liked them but I gave it just one star because it was inedible as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I had no problem with these on the grill. Maybe it varies on the brand of beef/chorizo or how tight the patties are packed. The sauce does make far more than needed for the burgers but it's great on other stuff too. I used the extra on grilled cheese sandwiches and it was delicious. Overall, I loved these and it was really nice to have something different than the plain old hamburgers we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I only used 10 oz of Chorizo and the burgers were still too greasy and crumbly. The sauce is excellent and I will make this again with just plain hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Added the egg, burgers held together well. Taste is always great. Have made them several times over the summer using commercial beef or pork chorizo. Did this recipe for a neighborhood grill party - now everyone makes them. Holding together may vary with the chorizo - add the egg just to be sure. Will make again and an outstanding special burger to serve guests at a grill party, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were good not great. My burgers feel apart, next time I will add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The meat and the sauce are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Love the idea... I seen that there were some rewiews that said that the burger fell apart during cooking so I added egg... But this didn't help. As I said great idea but it didn't work for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were really good! We did add an egg to meat mixture based on other reviews- sauce was great! though it made a ton! Thank for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States