Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The patties completely fell apart when we tried to turn them after 4 min on the grill. We had to put them on the plate and take them back in the house because they were literally in pieces. I threw it all in a frying pan with the Ranch dressing sauce and we ended up with a sort of Sloppy Jose. We ate it on buns with sour cream and cheese. My husband actually really liked them but I gave it just one star because it was inedible as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I had no problem with these on the grill. Maybe it varies on the brand of beef/chorizo or how tight the patties are packed. The sauce does make far more than needed for the burgers but it's great on other stuff too. I used the extra on grilled cheese sandwiches and it was delicious. Overall, I loved these and it was really nice to have something different than the plain old hamburgers we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I only used 10 oz of Chorizo and the burgers were still too greasy and crumbly. The sauce is excellent and I will make this again with just plain hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Added the egg, burgers held together well. Taste is always great. Have made them several times over the summer using commercial beef or pork chorizo. Did this recipe for a neighborhood grill party - now everyone makes them. Holding together may vary with the chorizo - add the egg just to be sure. Will make again and an outstanding special burger to serve guests at a grill party, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were good not great. My burgers feel apart, next time I will add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The meat and the sauce are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Love the idea... I seen that there were some rewiews that said that the burger fell apart during cooking so I added egg... But this didn't help. As I said great idea but it didn't work for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were really good! We did add an egg to meat mixture based on other reviews- sauce was great! though it made a ton! Thank for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I liked the burger.. quite tasty. I used ground turkey breast and soyrizo and added some diced onions to keep it moist with a bit of egg to bind. I didn't care for the sauce on top so the next time I had this, i added some sour cream to the sauce. I liked it then,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were soooooo yummy! Couldn't find the mancengo cheese so substituted romano. Will make again and again! Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States