Chorizo Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Enjoyed this recipe. Tasted great. I didn't have the green chile pepper so used a yellow pepper. Added some sour cream & cilantro. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
delicious, i used a paper towel to sop up the grease, because of the other reviews, but other than that did this just like it said to and it was really good. my husband asked for hot sauce with it but i think it was a hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
You never ever heat tortillas in a microwave. Take the time and do it right. Use the stove on an open flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I live part of the year in Mexico and find most of All Recipe Mexican food recipes....to not resemble Mexican food at all, but this is how a chorizo breakfast burritos is made! I would only use 1/2 lb Chorizo since the flavor can be strong...Jack cheese can alsobe used, although authentic breakfast burros don't usually have cheese.... Good recipe!....it's probably the vitamin C in the chile that helps your hangover ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, but added one additional item. I spread the flour tortillas with jalepeno flavored cream cheese. Very good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great weekend breakfast!!! As a rule of thumb for those wanting a scrambled "eggy" burrito use 8 eggs per pound of chorizo. I prefer to use 1/2# mild and 1/2 # hot chorizo combined. Then you no longer need to cut up onion and chiles for spice. Also at the end of cooking sprinkle cheese right into pan to melt and then serve. Very authentic Mexican dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are fabulous, me & my kids loved them... They ask for them at least three times a week. Mind u, ive only been making them dor about a month. The Chorizo meat is really expensive" but when the kids love sum'n i gotta get it. They like it with cilantro & green onions mixed with it, there gd in taco shells & the flour burrito shells... I also used extra eggs because the first time they said it wasn't enough egg. That time i used 6, but now i use 9 its fabulous!!!! I need sum'1 to give me alittle advice??? I wanna make sum in enchilada's, can anybody help me figure out what kinda sauce i should use???? I no it will be delicious too. :) ima try them today with sum enchilada green sauce. I'll let everyone no hiw it came out. ttyl...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
nice and simple dish.. i was looking to kick up my normal eggs and chorizo breakfast and was looking for appropriate add in's.. also sprinkled some fresh chopped tomato into the burritos.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have to say, this one surprised me. I made it as stated and it didn't look that appealing. Was I wrong! This burrito was tasty! I took it with me to a brunch potluck and everyone loved it! I would definitely cook the eggs in the chorizo mixture. Yes, it is hard to see the egg in the final product, but otherwise you miss out on all seasoning in the chorizo. Also, corn tortillas are the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used 1/2 cup cheese and 1/2 lb cooked turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States