Cholesterol King Heart Stopper 2000 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wow! This is one BIG sandwich. It's actually more of a hoagie or sub depending on where you're from but one thing's for sure - it's delicious. I have to laugh as if the addition of some lettuce, tomato and other assorted "veggies" could some how make this seem "healthy". But, you have to splurge once in a while and I guess it's not called the "Heart Stopper 2000" for nothin'! There was no way we could finish this by ourselves so I sent the rest to work with my husband and he told me the guys renamed this "The Widow Maker" - LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I used home made french baguettes for this.It was absolutely delish!!my husband's kind of sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Dagwood demands this at almost every meal. Love, Blondie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is most definitely a "manly man's" type of sandwich. Try serving this, he'll luv ya for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
WORTH EVERY OUNCE OF EFFORT!!!THESE ARE FANTASTIC!!!MADE JUST AS RECIPE IS STATED.CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE THESE FOR OTHER PEOPLE.HUSBAND IS STILL RAVING 2 DAYS LATER.THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Made today for our superbowl lunch and my husband and his brother ate the whole platter! Used pre-made garlic bread and topped with barbeque sauce, sauteed onions & green peppers. Through back under the broiler with pepper jack cheese on top before serving. Excellent fat laden recipe for the boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Well, this is definitely a heart stopper! The amount of cheese and meat is astronomical and delicious! I used Muenster and cheddar cheeses. I was surprised that there is no mayo or mustard but it was not needed with the butter and cheese. I made this for a group of hungry football fans and it was perfect with just chips and dip. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This monster ruled the table at our Memorial Day Picnic. The guys loved it and said I was to never buy pre-made subs again. I use extra-long cocktail toothpicks to keep this all together to make it easier to everyone to eat. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I never use that much meat on one sandwich. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I've made this more than once and it always turns out fantastic!!! I make french bread dough in my bread machine and then use an oblong loaf pan that makes it look like it has a braided top to bake it in. I sprayed the pan with olive oil and sprinkled it with cornmeal before putting the dough in. Looks fantastic and tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States