Cholesterol King Heart Stopper 2000 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I used home made french baguettes for this.It was absolutely delish!!my husband's kind of sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Dagwood demands this at almost every meal. Love, Blondie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is most definitely a "manly man's" type of sandwich. Try serving this, he'll luv ya for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Made today for our superbowl lunch and my husband and his brother ate the whole platter! Used pre-made garlic bread and topped with barbeque sauce, sauteed onions & green peppers. Through back under the broiler with pepper jack cheese on top before serving. Excellent fat laden recipe for the boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was the best sub I ever ate. The garlic butter and parmesan on the bread really did the trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
WOW! This was great! I only put a 1/2 pound of each of the meats and cheeses on, and it was still a huge sandwich, and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Luckily this sandwich does not live up to its name. Everyone liked it at our Superbowl party. If you want to serve a substantial sandwich, this is the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Excellent! Made it for football party. Everyone loved it! I too only used a 1/2 pound of each meat and cheese...more than enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE! YUM! I AM HAVING AN INFORMAL HOLIDAY GET TOGETHER AND AM HAPPY TO BE SERVING THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Wow...what a sandwich. I almost tore my lips trying to fit this thing in my mouth. I used salami, chicken, smoked turkey and provolone and used a yellow bell pepper rather than a green. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes and just about doubled the butter mixture so I could be generous with it. I broiled the bread until lightly browned, added the toppings and wrapped the whole thing up in foil and popped it in the oven for a few minutes. You could be very creative with this. Thanks for sharing Bradley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States