Cholesterol King Heart Stopper 2000 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Awesome sandwich! I thought I was going to miss some mayo and mustard, but this tastes terrific as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Woohoo! It's all together and ready for action! I used minced garlic from the jar and the bagged, shredded lettuce for convenience! Thank goodness for toothpicks! Go Steelers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This monster ruled the table at our Memorial Day Picnic. The guys loved it and said I was to never buy pre-made subs again. I use extra-long cocktail toothpicks to keep this all together to make it easier to everyone to eat. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
WORTH EVERY OUNCE OF EFFORT!!!THESE ARE FANTASTIC!!!MADE JUST AS RECIPE IS STATED.CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE THESE FOR OTHER PEOPLE.HUSBAND IS STILL RAVING 2 DAYS LATER.THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I ran into some problems. Didn't have parmesan, had run out the day before, doh! Made it without. Thought I would put a little greek dressing on the sandwich, thought it would be good with the salami...made the sandwich soggy...arrgh! I discovered that with meat and cheese, there is such thing as too much of a good thing, even though I cut down to 1/2 lb. per item as suggested in other reviews. I might try again more true to the original recipe except cutting further back on meat and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I meant to review this last year when I made it for the superbowl party! This sandwich has become a legend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
My family loved this! I think I put too much stuff in it, as it was really hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This is definitely our kind of sandwich. I made it on hoagies so the kid wouldn't feel like he had to share. He is great about sharing except when it comes to food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Wow...what a sandwich. I almost tore my lips trying to fit this thing in my mouth. I used salami, chicken, smoked turkey and provolone and used a yellow bell pepper rather than a green. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes and just about doubled the butter mixture so I could be generous with it. I broiled the bread until lightly browned, added the toppings and wrapped the whole thing up in foil and popped it in the oven for a few minutes. You could be very creative with this. Thanks for sharing Bradley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE! YUM! I AM HAVING AN INFORMAL HOLIDAY GET TOGETHER AND AM HAPPY TO BE SERVING THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States