Choereg (Armenian Easter Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Thank you for posting the beautiful pic--it sure came in handy for my daughter's ancestor project. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I couldn't find mahleb, so I used cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Lovely and so soft and yummy. However, you do need to devote an afternoon to making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HULAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This choereg is so delicate it just melts in your mouth. Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the recipe Ani!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wonderfully, awesome, spectacular bread. I Made this bread around easter, but i did not have any mahleb, mostly because in north mississippi there is no one who carries it. it came out great. i made some more yesterday and substituted caraway seeds for the mahleb and it was wonderful too. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was fantastic. Thanks for introducing me to Mahleb. I've started adding it to all kinds of things (like a cherry pound cake, delicious!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Dear Ani I would like to thank you a lot for this recipe which I've been looking for it for ages. I had the chance to taste it may be 30 years ago, since then I was hopping to find the recipe to make it myself. Thank you again and by the way I am from Egypt, if there'll be any recipe you might think of and would to have it from our side, I'll be more than glad to help with it. Take care and keep up the good work AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Oh this bread was delicious! I found mahleb at Amazon.com believe it or not. I halved the recipe and used all butter (never ever margarine at my house) and got two large, tender braids. I liked it best fresh from the oven, but DH enjoyed it lightly toasted with honey butter. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Hi ANi....am so thrilled to find our renowned Choereg here! Will ask mom to try out this too..just to compare...since i already love hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States