Chocophiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
very rich but very good. I didn't have the white chocolate chips so I made them without it, still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These are easily the most chocolate-y cookie I have ever had! The are great, though mine had to cook about 12 minutes to be done. When they puffed up, they were done. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
excellent recipe. great response when i made them for my friends. i even love the cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful rich and smooth cookie. I used squares of unsweetened chocolate that I melted. Mixed the soda with the dry ingredients as in other cookies. Added 2 cups of walnuts. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These are very chocolatey and very rich. I personally don't like cookies that rich, but if you love chocolate, you will love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
WOW! These are absolutely wonderful! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Didn't have liquid unsweetened chocolate so melted blocks in microwave and added those. Also didn't have white or milk chocolate chips so used 1 cup semi-sweet and 1 cup peanut butter chips. Really wonderful rich cookies! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These cookies are amazing! I used unsweetened chocolate squares and melted them in the microwave with the butter. I didn't have any white chocolate chips, but they turned out great. These are seriously the best if you are craving chocolate! My husband has to hide them from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I don't eat sweets or desserts; however, I made these cookies for friends and also tasted them myself--and I must say they're sinfully delicious! I used all Ghiradelli chocolates (plus melted the squares and didn't use liguid chocolate), Danish butter, and half Splenda/half sugar. I also recommend sprinkling the soda over the batter, gently mixing it in then adding the flour as the recipe indicates. I baked mine on parchment and they took 12 minutes, but I suspect my oven is not completely accurate in its temperature settings. These cookies are absolutely wonderful, and it's worth not skimping on the ingredients. A true five-star treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Oh yum! Perfect for a chocolate-lover like me! I melted baking chocolate squares for the liquid chocolate. This recipe made a lot more than 18 cookies when dropped by the tablespoon, which is a great thing! Next time I will bake them for a bit less than 8 minutes so they're a bit softer. Delicious recipe. You can definitely mix and match the chocolate chips, as long as they total 2 cups. I used 1 c of white, 1/2 c of milk, and 1/2 c of semi-sweet. Chocolate lovers: indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I get compliments/marriage proposals/groveling every time I make these cookies! I do not care for white chocolate chips so I use a mixture of Ghirardelli 60% cocoa chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also substitute in cocoa powder for the 2oz of unsweetened chocolate because I never seem to have any on hand. They turn out so rich and delicious every time! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States