Chocophiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
these are absolutely delicious! I followed some of the other suggestions and added a little salt, and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These cookies ARE perfect for when you are craving chocolate. I used melted bakers chocolate instead of the premelted type and I used only semi-sweet chips instead of a variety. Other than those small changes I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Wonderful recipe...I wish I could claim it as my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Excellent cookie, but hideous name. I would change it. Maybe chocolicious cookies or the best triple chocolate cookies ever! or anything else that comes to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made these for a party. I followed the recipe exactly. They were just too sweet. It was definetly chocolate overload. I put out four different kinds of cookies and these were the only ones left. Some of the people that did take these only ate half of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Yum - what a treat! These are the most chocolatey, delicious cookies I've ever made. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I get compliments/marriage proposals/groveling every time I make these cookies! I do not care for white chocolate chips so I use a mixture of Ghirardelli 60% cocoa chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also substitute in cocoa powder for the 2oz of unsweetened chocolate because I never seem to have any on hand. They turn out so rich and delicious every time! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Oh yum! Perfect for a chocolate-lover like me! I melted baking chocolate squares for the liquid chocolate. This recipe made a lot more than 18 cookies when dropped by the tablespoon, which is a great thing! Next time I will bake them for a bit less than 8 minutes so they're a bit softer. Delicious recipe. You can definitely mix and match the chocolate chips, as long as they total 2 cups. I used 1 c of white, 1/2 c of milk, and 1/2 c of semi-sweet. Chocolate lovers: indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I don't eat sweets or desserts; however, I made these cookies for friends and also tasted them myself--and I must say they're sinfully delicious! I used all Ghiradelli chocolates (plus melted the squares and didn't use liguid chocolate), Danish butter, and half Splenda/half sugar. I also recommend sprinkling the soda over the batter, gently mixing it in then adding the flour as the recipe indicates. I baked mine on parchment and they took 12 minutes, but I suspect my oven is not completely accurate in its temperature settings. These cookies are absolutely wonderful, and it's worth not skimping on the ingredients. A true five-star treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These cookies are amazing! I used unsweetened chocolate squares and melted them in the microwave with the butter. I didn't have any white chocolate chips, but they turned out great. These are seriously the best if you are craving chocolate! My husband has to hide them from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States