Chocophiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Really adaptable, easy to make. I made them with the smallest scoop and cooked for 8 min ... made a bunch of cookies that way. Coworkers RAVED and they were snatched up. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linnea
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were really yummy. I made them with melted dark chocolate instead of semi sweet and they were still really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies were amazing! I made them for a party, and they vanished by the middle of the night! One thing I did that really added taste was I substituted mint chips instead of the semi-sweet chips. Everyone loved them, they were minty and cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent Michaels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Good... but really just chocolate chip cookies in chocolate dough. I thought they were going to be more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Leave out the white choc. chips! I think these had a good set-up taste, but somehow in the end it just didn't come together. Sorry, won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I changed the white choc for peanut butter chips and added dried cherries...can you say YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very easy to make and very rich and chocolate-y. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good cookie! I used Skor Bits and chopped pecans instead of white chocolate chips and they were delicious. I didn't have liquid chocolate so I melted Baker's unsweetened chocolate instead. My fiance and the ladies at work gobbled them up. And they do freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Mine didn't puff up as much as they should have, but they still tasted great. All my coworkers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States