Chocolate Zucchini Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Use fair trade chocolate to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I love this; it is so moist and the zucchini helps so it is not overly sweet as it could be. Make sure to drain the zucchini after shredding before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Randall-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was very good! I did substitute dark cocoa powder instead of regular which I believe gave it a richer taste. Also wait about ten minutes after removing the cake from the oven to frost. I was chasing the icing to keep it on the cake since I did it when the cake was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delishous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Amazing cake! I love that this works well with my high altitude! One of the very few homemade cakes that I can actually bake and it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I cook with zucchini all summer and this is our favorite. Works great every time and is perfect for a barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome cake!!! Made great cupcakes--good texture good shape wonderful! After reading other reviews I added a heaping 1/2 cup of Hersey's Special Dark unsweetened cocoa--UMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This cake was very moist and delicious. I added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter and I substituted 4 tbsp whole milk and 2 tbsp half and half for the 6 tbsp of evaporated milk in the frosting. I shredded 5 small zucchinis to make the 2 cups. The pulse setting on my blender shredded it very well. My kids even loved this cake. It was very good but I would put more cocoa in the batter next time to really bring up the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States