Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
These came out very well and is a good use of the zucchini in your garden. I added some chocolate chips and walnuts just as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I cut the sugar in half, used whole wheat flour and substituted some applesauce for oil . Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! These were so chocolatey and moist. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I didn't know if I'd like the combination of spices but they're delicious. I didn't have any zucchini so I used 1c shredded carrot and 1c shredded coconut. I made them healthier by using some whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of the oil. I made mini muffins and they were ready in only 12 mins. I added some dark chocolate chips on top prior to baking. Wow these turned out uh-mazing! My 3yr old loves them and so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey McCabe Sussman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These turned out pretty well, nice flavor. I only cooked them for 18 minutes and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was short on zucchini, so I used a shredded apple, and like many people I cut the oil with 1/2 applesauce and left out the spices (except cinnamon) to appeal to my kids. It worked well! They were very moist an this is the first zucchini bread anything that my kids will eat. The adults liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn Bohon Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Always check the reviews for great advice. I added a mashed banana and only 1/2 the oil to minimize the fat but still keep the moistness; 3/4 c brown & 3/4 c white sugar instead of 2c white sugar only. Omitted the ground clove and added 1/4 c mini chocolate chips and 1/4 c chopped pecans. The almond meal I have, needed to be used so I substituted one cup of the flour with that. Mini muffins were baked for 15 minutes - I made half regular, half mini for variety. The football print muffin liners were so cute that it just kicks it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful blend of flavors. Perfect just the way it is. This recipe is a definite repeat in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjsunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great, versatile recipe. I found the original recipe a little too sweet and oily for my taste, but on second try I discovered you can half the sugar, reduce oil/add zucchini, add chocolate chips, and sub 1 c almond flour for all purpose if you like. The spices are a nice blend -- love the cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KHJanove
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious recipe! My cupcakes didn't rise perfectly, but the taste was great and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States