Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were okay for me, but hubs refused to take more than one bite. I chose this recipe thinking it was a good way to hide veggies from the hubs. Trust me, this recipe hides nothing. You can see the zucchini, and smell the zucchini. It didn't fool anyone (you should have seen the "look" I got) even after trying to cover the evidence with chocolate frosting. Now if you're a zucchini muffin/chocolate lover, this is your recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I just made these. Absolutely delicious. I made the crumb topping and I know that my family will gobble these right up. Maybe next time I wll add chocolate chips to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I added dark chocolate chunks...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseyk8b

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not sure if I did something wrong -- although I followed the recipe to the letter -- but I would never make these again. Really mediocre. Dry, stunted looking, so-so flavour. Not a keeper, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great base recipe - easy to play around with. Like a lot of other reviewers, I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour. I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup and substituted 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. I also added milk chocolate chips. These are yummy, and the house smells wonderful while they are baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Keninger Reha
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. As a mum of a very fussy eater, I am constantly trying to find ways of sneaking veg and fruit into any kind of cake or bread. I used whole wheat flour and left out all the spices. I also halved the quantity as trial first and honestly thought it would not work, but they came out beautifully!!! I'll definitely make more of these and try exchanging some of the oil for applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have made these twice exactly just cut the sugar to 1 1/2 (thought it may be too much) and they are great! Kid approved and used up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Nice, subtle chocolate taste and not too sweet. However, I used 1/2c oil and 2 mashed bananas (no applesauce on hand), half the sugar, and 1/2 t cinnamon since I had no cardamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe! I substituted half the oil with applesauce and added a little extra zucchini. Did 1/4 cup cocoa powder and 6 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips. No cloves or cardamon, but did added a little extra cinnamon. Sprinkled a mixture of oats, brown sugar and butter on top. I had to bake them for 25 minutes and leave them in the pan for another 30 minutes but they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Yummy - satisfied my chocolate craving and used up some zucchini! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Rachum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States