Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I added dark chocolate chunks...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseyk8b

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not sure if I did something wrong -- although I followed the recipe to the letter -- but I would never make these again. Really mediocre. Dry, stunted looking, so-so flavour. Not a keeper, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great base recipe - easy to play around with. Like a lot of other reviewers, I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour. I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup and substituted 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. I also added milk chocolate chips. These are yummy, and the house smells wonderful while they are baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. As a mum of a very fussy eater, I am constantly trying to find ways of sneaking veg and fruit into any kind of cake or bread. I used whole wheat flour and left out all the spices. I also halved the quantity as trial first and honestly thought it would not work, but they came out beautifully!!! I'll definitely make more of these and try exchanging some of the oil for applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have made these twice exactly just cut the sugar to 1 1/2 (thought it may be too much) and they are great! Kid approved and used up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Nice, subtle chocolate taste and not too sweet. However, I used 1/2c oil and 2 mashed bananas (no applesauce on hand), half the sugar, and 1/2 t cinnamon since I had no cardamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe! I substituted half the oil with applesauce and added a little extra zucchini. Did 1/4 cup cocoa powder and 6 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips. No cloves or cardamon, but did added a little extra cinnamon. Sprinkled a mixture of oats, brown sugar and butter on top. I had to bake them for 25 minutes and leave them in the pan for another 30 minutes but they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Yummy - satisfied my chocolate craving and used up some zucchini! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Awesome muffins - moist and very yummy -- I halved the sugar and added some chocolate chips. also replaced 1/2 of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
"Deadly" was what my family said about these. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I used half white and half whole wheat flour, and I added chopped walnuts and a couple of handfuls of chocolate chips. I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States