Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Wow! What a good cake! Everyone around asked for the recipe! It's even good without egg & nuts (removed because of my daughter's allergies). Good idea to use cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
SOOOOO good! Made them for my husband to take to work and they were all gobbled up fast. So wonderful with the addition of the frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Wonderful recipe. I made this into a two layer cake and frosted it with a fudgy frosting. My family doesn't like zucchini bread and loved this recipe requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
These were easy to make, and they turned out really well -- very moist. I was looking for a cupcake recipe that wasn't too sugary (because I worry about all the sugar that kids are fed) for my son's third birthday. I left out the nuts because I wasn't sure if the kids would like them. I added a teaspoon of vanilla just to give the batter a richer taste -- I don't know if it really made a difference or not. I frosted them lightly with a simple buttercream frosting. Delicious! (And the chocolate color hides the presence of the zucchini from picky young ones.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
These cupcakes were great. I received an extremely large zucchini from my brother's garden and decided I needed lots of different recipes to experiment with and this one definitely made the grade. The cupcakes were moist and the chocolate frosting is a great addition. My husband was a little surprised when he bit into one because he thought they were just plain chocolate cupcakes, but he said they were good even with the zucchini added. This will be a great way to get the kids to eat their vegetables. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
These were really good muffins and a great way to use the zucchini in my garden. I used a buttercream frosting and topped them with baking m&m's. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Wasn't that impressed. Maybe it was because I used applesauce instead of oil. Seemed like it was missing something. Maybe, I'll try once more and add vanilla as someone suggested. The frosting was the best part of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
These were very good. I used applesauce instead of oil, and I made a silky chocolate butter frosting. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
this cupcakes are very yummy. I didn't frost them so they reminded me a little of zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Great! I used almonds instead of walnuts. And also have to say that the amount of ingredients in recipe were enough to make twice as many cupcakes as it was writen in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States