Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I made several modifications: - Used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil - Used 6 Tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder (didn't have chocolate squares) - Added 3/4 Cup dark chocolate chips - Used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 Cup white flour - Omitted the walnuts. Perfect!!!!!!! The zucchini makes them very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These cupcakes were awesome. I followed some of the advise from other reviews and only used 3/4 c oil and added 1 tsp cinnamon. They were very moist and delicious!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent - made just as listed and they turned out perfectly. I had to cook longer as I made bigger muffins. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These came out a little heavy, which is probably to be expected. They were very moist and everyone loved them. I made 18 large cupcakes and 12 mini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Tasty - had zucchini from the garden that needed to be used up... Made these for a bridal shower I was hosting. Didn't have much time, so just used store-bought icing for on top. I usually like chocolate things like this warm from the oven, but I find anything baked with zucchini tastes better the day after. I also didn't have enough chocolate squares, so instead I used 3 tbsp of cocoa (plus an additional tbsp of oil) for each square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were all right day one, much better the second day and actually pretty good when frozen and then thawed. I did increase the chocolate, used half oil and half applesauce and used half whole wheat flour. I would make them again but only with intention of freezing. Much healthier treat for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these for my son's 2nd birthday. We really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe! Just enough flavor of zucchini and walnut to change up a basic chocolate cupcake. Kids and adults loved them alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
with the extra chocolate it is great and with half the oil turned into applesauce it was great. I undercooked a batch (about 16 minutes) and the middle was gooey... bit more like a brownie. I also used half whole wheat flour so they were pretty healthy too!! double bonus! xox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
4 stars as original, 5 with changes: Doubled the chocolate, but only had semi-sweet baking squares and I should have reduced the sugar. Also, substituted 1/2 applesauce for the oil. Very tasty. The batter was very liquid-y, but after 20 minutes, they were done and look great. Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States