Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and they were delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I've made brownies with zucchini before and wanted to give these a try. Very good with a few modifications... Used 4 (1 ounce) squares of unsweetened bakers chocolate. It still didn't seem as chocolatey as I was hoping. Used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup natural applesauce. Left out the walnuts all together and frosted with homemade chocolate buttercream. They were good plain (and very moist) but I wanted something a lil richer in flavor. I think next time I might put the zucchini in a food processor to really pulverize it. The strands of zucchini were too large for me but it didn't subtract from their overall taste. I think in the end maybe the brownies I've made suit my taste more but it's all personal preference. I would still make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I think that overall they were pretty good. I definitely added more chocolate and feel that it was a little dry. Next time I will add more oil/applesauce or even a box of pudding to moisten it up a bit. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These are chocolatel-y good! Doubled chocolate like everyone else (any less and chocolate flavor would be weak) and used 3/4c applesauce + 1/4c oil. Shockingly delicious! Will frost with Rich Chocolate Frosting from this site. Perfect birthday cupcake! The flecks of zucchini will totally go unnoticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Nutty and flavorful!! Glad I followed the advice of others and doubled the chocolate. I also used half brown and half white sugar as it was what I had on hand. All else was the same, although I used homemade chocolate frosting. These were so delicious and the kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this recipe! The only alteration I did was omit the nuts due to a food allergy in my son's class. This will not make or break the recipe. (I do love nuts..but they were great even without) I highly suggest anyone trying this recipe out...it will change even the most hated squash/zucchini haters hearts! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXANCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow, these must be the best chocolate muffins I ever ate! Moist and chocolatey, but also crunchy because of the nuts. Really, really good. I made a few minor adjustments, like doubling the chocolate, using less oil and sugar and just leaving out the frosting (personal preference). They still turned out amazing and I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Wow, amazing!! I got so many compliments on these. So light and moist! I did double the chocolate, used 3/4 c applesauce and only 1/4 oil. I didn't peel half the zucchini, but next time I will as the green skin didn't totally dissolve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were delicious and moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! I kept it the same, as I don't like to alter recipes (unless I don't have ingredient), and my daughter (very picky and doesn't like veggies), has been eating them like nothing! I did change frosting, using canned white frosting though. Made second batch as I needed more, using semi-sweet chocolate since out and no nuts, and came out a lighter brown color. Liked these much better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XONORA5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States