Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by klove radio
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
First time I made cupcakes, picked this recipe and loved it. Simple to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful. Couldn't tell there was zucchini in them at all. used half oil half applesauce because I had some leftover homemade applesauce to use up and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
pretty good - a little dry, maybe only cook 16 mins - used banana instead of oil - tried w and wo nuts, good either way - used cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very nice moist cupcake, not too sweet, i did cut back on the sugar a bit, I had no walnuts so i added 1/2 cup chapped almonds and 1/4 mini dark chips, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy70

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used about 3 squares of chocolate, 1 1/4 c rapadura, 1/2 cup olive oil, ~1/2 cup applesauce, and whole wheat pastry flour. They had a nice texture and the zucchini made them very moist. I think I may try adding a few chocolate chips next time, and probably move up to 4 oz of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent, it's like a chocolate brownie, very moist. Made a few changes, 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 applesause. 1 1/2 t. vanilla. Half of the batter, I added 1/2 c. coconut and mini chocolate chips. Topped it off with a fluffy white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
They were very good. Gave 4 starts because I substituted stuff - instead of vege oil I used 1 mashed up banana and 1/4 cp coconut oil. Healthy and delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yummy! My kids love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
GLUTEN FREE OPTION: I made this using all-purpose gluten-free flour and added 1 tsp. xanthan gum...Came out fantastic!!! I also threw in about 1 T cocoa and tsp. vanilla, based on reviews. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These cupcakes were great! My preschooler and toddler loved them. I pureed the zucchini and left out the nuts. Since I only had cocoa powder, I used 6 tablespoons plus 2 tablespoons of shortening to replace the unsweetened chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States