Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Wow amazing recipe! Let me try another one JUST to make sure...Yep still amazing! I didn't use walnuts in the mix but I did top some of the frosted ones with chopped walnuts and the others with sprinkles just because I know some were not a fan of walnuts and WOW what a moist and yummy cupcake even the next day! I love baking with zucchini, it's always a treat! I filled my cups half way, left enough room for frosting and this made more than 24, though you wont hear any complaining from my family about the extra cupcakes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good. Mine came out moist with a sponge cake texture. I did follow other reviewers by substituting apple sauce for most of the oil. I also used coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I only had cocoa powder on hand so I did add a couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil so that it would not be too dry. I did add semi sweet chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. So glad I did. I'my not frosting them since I want to keep them on the healthier side and they really don't need the extra flavor anyway. Mahalo for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my house! The only change I did was add a couple more pieces of melted chocolate, other then that- SPLENDID!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this recipe as written, with a bit more walnuts. I made a chocolate buttercream icing rather than store-bought chocolate frosting. It was amazing! Next time I will add a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good. Very light chocolate flavor though. Made homemade chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I tried this using half the recipe. Also I used half a snickers bar melted in place of the chocolate squares it was what I had on hand and I used walnuts I would rate mine GONE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Andras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe 100% they did not rise at all and bubbled over the edges. Not sure what happened. I think to much moisture after adding the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Ray Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I skipped the walnuts and used cream cheese frosting. AMAZING! I would maybe add mini chocolate chips for a little more chocolate if you choose not to do the chocolate frosting. Even the kids kept coming back for more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were delicious - even without frosting! I did double the chocolate as advised by reviewers and subbed applesauce for 3/4 of the oil. When grated into shreds smaller than coleslaw/shredded cheese, zucchini was still visible in cupcakes. Couldn't figure out whether to squeeze water out of zucchini or not, so I just kept it in and it was right on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States