Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Tasted great and very moist. So gooey and cake like that I might try making these as brownies next time. I added in coconut, chocolate chips, and chopped almonds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is a yummy cake like cookie! I used butter substitute for the shortening, added about 1/4 cup more zucchini, and some chocolate chips. They are a little doughy right out of the oven and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I like these cookies...anything to use up my zucs...I did add 1\4 cup more zucchini and 1 cup chocolate chips and loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used 2 cup zuchinni, 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour like a previous reader suggested and they were AMAZING! HOWEVER!, I highly recommend using the fine grate on your grater, I used the regular size and it didnt look appetizing. I told my daughter it was apple shreds or else she wouldnt have tried it and she love it. I have left over frozen shredded zucchinni that i wil put in my chopper to make small for the next batch. These will be a regular cookie for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These were very good and moist. I had to tell my kids that the zuccini was coconut in order for them to eat them though--lol. They were hard for my husband to take in his lunch since they fell apart so easily. More of a dessert for home, but I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I used a little more zucchini and about 1/8th of a cup of flour less than the recipe called for. I also used a stick of real butter instead of shortening. Mine turned out moist, cake-like and delicious with a nice buttery after taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I tried this lastnight with fresh garden zucchini. Very Moist i had to cook them longer but i love them and so do my co-workers. The other reviews scared me but if you like zucchini bread and chocolate too you will love these moist cookies. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Dearth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
recipe didn't work well as written and was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
These cookies didn't have much flavor. I think they could use more sugar. Also, I had to add a little more shortening (about 1-2 tsp.) because they were too dry to hold a shape. I think I'll stick to my favorite zucchini cake and bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was a tasteless cookie for us. I made it for a group of church children and rescued these cookies by adding chocolate frosting. I even added the extra shortening and egg and it was not moist. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States