Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were a good soft, cakey cookie although a little bland. I was a little concerned at first as the batter was extremely dry before putting in the zucchini, but after stirring the zucchini in for a while it became moist and was easy to drop. Next time I would cook them a little longer as the middle was still a little undercooked and I would also use the small grater size rather than the big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used 1/2 c butter instead of shortening. After tasting the end result of using 1 t baking soda, I think I would use 1/4 or 1/2 t instead next time. The cookies are tasty -- I made some simple frosting and drizzled it over the top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
The taste was bland, more biscuit than cookie. They really lacked pizazz. If I ever make these again I would add chocolate chips and/or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Yum! So good. When I was done mixing my dough was very dry, so I added an extra egg and then spread it out in a 9 by 13. Came out like a cross between a cake and brownies, such a tasty after school snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These taste really good with the addition of chocolate chips. By accident used too much shortening so mine are pretty soft. To cut calories, I think it could use less than half cup of shortening and 2 cups of zucchini due to the moisture content of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I have been looking for a good zucchini cookie recipe and this is it. I took suggestions also; using butter and 2 1/8 cups flour (ww) and 2 cups ultra fine processede zucchini(i have very picky eaters)--they were awesome we ate them for breakfast--why not. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These are pretty good. I doubled the recipe and added an extra egg, 1 t cinnamon and 2 oz melted bittersweet chocolate. They are nice and moist but there is something missing in the flavor. It's a recipe I'll keep and keep working on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Liked this recipe alot--used 1 extra egg and added cinnamon. Great for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Just finished the first batch - these are fantastically delicious cookies! Mine turned out kinda funny-looking, but they taste wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I highly recommend that! Also, I didn't have butter-flavored shortening, but I do have butter popcorn salt. So I used regular shortening, and substituted my butter-flavored popcorn salt for the regular salt. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These came out very soft and moist, great texture and very chocolatey. I am a choco-holic, so I added 1 cup of Semi Sweet Chocolate Mini Morsels and that added a nice fudgieness. The cookies I got were huge and went over really well. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States