Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were a good soft, cakey cookie although a little bland. I was a little concerned at first as the batter was extremely dry before putting in the zucchini, but after stirring the zucchini in for a while it became moist and was easy to drop. Next time I would cook them a little longer as the middle was still a little undercooked and I would also use the small grater size rather than the big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used 1/2 c butter instead of shortening. After tasting the end result of using 1 t baking soda, I think I would use 1/4 or 1/2 t instead next time. The cookies are tasty -- I made some simple frosting and drizzled it over the top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
The taste was bland, more biscuit than cookie. They really lacked pizazz. If I ever make these again I would add chocolate chips and/or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Yum! So good. When I was done mixing my dough was very dry, so I added an extra egg and then spread it out in a 9 by 13. Came out like a cross between a cake and brownies, such a tasty after school snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These taste really good with the addition of chocolate chips. By accident used too much shortening so mine are pretty soft. To cut calories, I think it could use less than half cup of shortening and 2 cups of zucchini due to the moisture content of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I have been looking for a good zucchini cookie recipe and this is it. I took suggestions also; using butter and 2 1/8 cups flour (ww) and 2 cups ultra fine processede zucchini(i have very picky eaters)--they were awesome we ate them for breakfast--why not. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These are pretty good. I doubled the recipe and added an extra egg, 1 t cinnamon and 2 oz melted bittersweet chocolate. They are nice and moist but there is something missing in the flavor. It's a recipe I'll keep and keep working on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Liked this recipe alot--used 1 extra egg and added cinnamon. Great for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Just finished the first batch - these are fantastically delicious cookies! Mine turned out kinda funny-looking, but they taste wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I highly recommend that! Also, I didn't have butter-flavored shortening, but I do have butter popcorn salt. So I used regular shortening, and substituted my butter-flavored popcorn salt for the regular salt. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These came out very soft and moist, great texture and very chocolatey. I am a choco-holic, so I added 1 cup of Semi Sweet Chocolate Mini Morsels and that added a nice fudgieness. The cookies I got were huge and went over really well. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States