Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I am all over the net looking for recipes for my german frends Im living here over 32 years this is the best cooki recipe that everyone sead to me soory that myenglish is no more good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Doermann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used butter in this recipe and added a handful of chocolate chips. My kids hardly let them cool before they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I just made these for the first time and really like them. I followed the recipe pretty closely and was happy with the sweetness. They taste like little tiny chocolate cakes. Great with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I doubled the recipe (had lots of zucchini to use up) and used butter instead of shortening (I don't own shortening), and added chocolate chips. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The dough was VERY stiff until the zucchini was "folded" in (my heavy-duty mixer did it for me), and then it was quite gooey. When my cookies baked, they spread out and smoothed out a bit more than I expect drop cookies to. I love dark chocolate, but these seemed to have too much unsweetened cocoa powder, which made them a bit "unsweet." Thank goodness for the chocolate chips, which gave a bite of sweetness every once in awhile. Even cream cheese frosting on top didn't do much for these. I won't be making these again--I'd rather save my cocoa and butter (and even zucchini) for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good! Almost a cake-like texture. Loved it. Didn't change a thing about the recipe either. I will be making these for an upcoming vacation, however I will be doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
anyone who rated this poorly did something wrong or maybe it has something to do with the quality of the coca? I did add chocolate chips but this is a great recipe on its own! If you want to cut the fat, use egg whites only and use a banana instead of the butter, I also added some flax seed to up the nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Sorry, I didn't like these at all. They were very bland and not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
A yummy cake like cookie. I did take readers advice and use 2 cups zucchini and I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. I made a simple chocolate sugar glaze and drizzled over the top. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I added one cup of chocolate chips as suggested by other reviewers. They were soft and more cake-like than cookie. Tasty way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were a good soft, cakey cookie although a little bland. I was a little concerned at first as the batter was extremely dry before putting in the zucchini, but after stirring the zucchini in for a while it became moist and was easy to drop. Next time I would cook them a little longer as the middle was still a little undercooked and I would also use the small grater size rather than the big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States