Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I like zucchini and chocolate so I figured why not try this recipe. I didn't really like the texture of the final product. The cookies didn't flatten and they were very doughy, like bread. I really wanted to love this, but don't think I'll make again. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were really good. The only thing I did different was to add a bag of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I put in chocolate chips and used butter instead of shortening and they did not last long in my house. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed others advice and did 2 c of zucchini and added chocolate chips and 1/2 t cinnamon. These came out with the perfect amt of chocolate and cake like. If you want them 'fudgier' slightly undercook them. I tried using my stoneware pan and they needed much longer than 8-10 min to cook and were quite undercooked at that time frame. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty good as cake-like cookies go! My zuchini was very moist (an unpeeled), but this wasn't a problem. It was easy to sneak half a cup of whole wheat flour in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not for me. Mine look prettier than the photo because I used a cookie scoop, but the end result is a bit...strange tasting. Mostly because of the chocolate. Maybe I'm a picky chocolate eater and maybe I just don't like cocoa powder (I LOVE chocolate pudding, Hershey's, etc though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Cake-like cookie with terrific flavor. They were a little dry when I finished mixing them, but a little water mixed in helped. I also increased the amount of zucchini, used half white and half whole wheat flour and added Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips - yum!! An absolute must! You could make these without the zucchini, too, I would think and it wouldn't change it other than take some of the healthiness away :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I substituted 1 cup of white flour for whole wheat. I left out the cocoa and added chocolate chips. They turned out very good, but the zucchini taste is very abundant, more so I think than normal zucchini bread! The are more of a cakey cookey (softer, thicker, and fluffier) than some other cookies I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very moist and delicious! I used butter as well, and a full 2 cups of zucchini. Will definately make again, even my 2 year old who hates veggies is gobbling them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I had to add 2 more eggs to get it to actually be dough and not crumbs, and I used butter instead of shortening, but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States