Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
These cookies didn't have much flavor. I think they could use more sugar. Also, I had to add a little more shortening (about 1-2 tsp.) because they were too dry to hold a shape. I think I'll stick to my favorite zucchini cake and bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was a tasteless cookie for us. I made it for a group of church children and rescued these cookies by adding chocolate frosting. I even added the extra shortening and egg and it was not moist. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I have made these cookies twice because the first time they disappeared faster than expected. Fabulous!! The cookies were so moist and tasty! Second time I added chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
this recipe really didn't turn out very good at all. No taste and too doughy. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These were okay but a little to cake-like for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Wonderful, however,they tended to be a little dry and I felt that more butter/shortning could have improved the flavour. The second time I made these cookies I increased the butter to 3/4 cup and added an extra egg and they were much better. A great cookie, they freeze well and good for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
The basic recipe is okay. I should have read the reviews prior to trying the recipe. Some white or dark chocolate chips would be a positive addition, pecans also. The next time I try these, I will add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent way to use extra zucchini from the garden. No one would ever know these cookies contain zucchini. I added white chips and walnuts to the dough. They turned out moist and delicious. I'll be making them again soon. They would also be good with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't have any unsweetened cocoa, so I use a package of Irish Hot Cocoa mix. I also added chocolate chips. These were better than any chocolate chip cookie i've ever had. I did have to cook them for about 15 minutes, but that may be because I made them a little bigger (used a pampered chef medium scoop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
A 5-star recipe! Cookies and chocolate are my greatest weaknesses, so this recipe has it all. I've been trying several new zucchini recipes lately to use up the seemingly never-ending supply coming out of my garden this year. These cookies are so moist and delicious. Mine puffed up nicely while baking and have a cake-like texture. The only thing I added was some chopped pecans. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States