Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is a yummy cake like cookie! I used butter substitute for the shortening, added about 1/4 cup more zucchini, and some chocolate chips. They are a little doughy right out of the oven and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I like these cookies...anything to use up my zucs...I did add 1\4 cup more zucchini and 1 cup chocolate chips and loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used 2 cup zuchinni, 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour like a previous reader suggested and they were AMAZING! HOWEVER!, I highly recommend using the fine grate on your grater, I used the regular size and it didnt look appetizing. I told my daughter it was apple shreds or else she wouldnt have tried it and she love it. I have left over frozen shredded zucchinni that i wil put in my chopper to make small for the next batch. These will be a regular cookie for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These were very good and moist. I had to tell my kids that the zuccini was coconut in order for them to eat them though--lol. They were hard for my husband to take in his lunch since they fell apart so easily. More of a dessert for home, but I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I used a little more zucchini and about 1/8th of a cup of flour less than the recipe called for. I also used a stick of real butter instead of shortening. Mine turned out moist, cake-like and delicious with a nice buttery after taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I tried this lastnight with fresh garden zucchini. Very Moist i had to cook them longer but i love them and so do my co-workers. The other reviews scared me but if you like zucchini bread and chocolate too you will love these moist cookies. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Dearth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
recipe didn't work well as written and was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
These cookies didn't have much flavor. I think they could use more sugar. Also, I had to add a little more shortening (about 1-2 tsp.) because they were too dry to hold a shape. I think I'll stick to my favorite zucchini cake and bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was a tasteless cookie for us. I made it for a group of church children and rescued these cookies by adding chocolate frosting. I even added the extra shortening and egg and it was not moist. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I have made these cookies twice because the first time they disappeared faster than expected. Fabulous!! The cookies were so moist and tasty! Second time I added chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States